I remember, when I was younger, whenever we went to Asia for vacation, the restaurants always offered Coke, Sprite, orange juice, and guava juice to their younger patrons.  I always chose the guava juice~!  Fast forward several years, I spent a summer in California studying art and lived across the street from a Ralph’s grocery store.  This is where I rediscovered guava juice~!  In Asia, I always remember it being white.  But in California, it was pink~!  It brought back so many childhood memories…and I still think it’s delicious~!  Recently, I randomly came across this block of guava paste.  I’ve never seen it before and had no idea what I would do with it, but I knew I had to have it.

As I often browse the web for new recipes to try out, I happened upon a guava bars recipe~!  What were the chances that I had just purchased the main ingredient of the recipe??  They definitely did not disappoint~!

Now if only I could remember where I bought this block of guava paste..because I could really use more of these bars~!

